Eight Chiefs named All District in football

Eight Chiefs named All District in football
Posted on 11/16/2023
Bellefontaine vs. London in Week 12

Eight Bellefontaine High School football standouts have been named to the Division III All-Southwest District Team.

Junior quarterback Tavien St. Clair, senior wide receiver Riley Neer, and senior defensive lineman Haiden Manns were named First Team.

Senior running back Chris Fogan, senior wide receiver CJ Wilson, and senior offensive lineman Jack Varner earned Second Team honors.

Senior linebacker Harper Scott and junior linebacker Jayden Temple were named Honorable Mention.

St. Clair was named Offensive Player of the Year.

He’s passed for 2,931 yards and 36 touchdowns.

Both tallies are single-season school records.

St. Clair has completed 71 percent of his passes.

Neer has also enjoyed a record-setting campaign.

He’s tallied 104 catches for 1,789 yards and 21 touchdowns.

All three numbers are school records.

Manns has anchored the Bellefontaine defense with a team-high 6 sacks, 25 tackles for loss, and 3 forced fumbles.

He’s also recorded 79 tackles.

Fogan has rushed for 1,298 yards and 18 touchdowns.

He’s rushed for 400 yards in the playoffs.

Wilson has 62 catches for 696 yards and 8 touchdowns.

Varner, who’s the most experienced BHS lineman, has shined at right guard.

Temple leads the CBC with 127 tackles.

He’s added 5 sacks and 21 tackles for loss.

Scott has recorded 106 tackles, 4 sacks, 10 tackles for loss, and 3 fumble recoveries.

The Chiefs (11-2) will battle Columbus Watterson (12-1) in the regional final Friday night at Marion Harding.

Photo: Bellefontaine vs. London in Week 12

Bellefontaine vs. London in Week 12
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.