BHS honors winter athletes

BHS honors winter athletes
Posted on 03/23/2022
BHS boys basketball vs. Wapakoneta

Bellefontaine High School hosted its annual Winter Sports Banquet earlier this month.

Here’s a list of award recipients in each sport.

Boys Basketball:

Defensive Player Award – Riley Neer

Offensive Player Award – CJ Wilson

Team Player Award – Carter Snapp

Hard Hat Award – Kaden Reames

Senior Award – Gannon Purcell

Girls Basketball:

Highest Free Throw Percentage – Tayteum Vigansky

MVP – Carmen Shumaker

Top Defensive Player – Emma Middaugh

Up and Coming Defensive Player – Quinlan Casey

Impact Player Award – Tiffany Boop

Boys Bowling:

High Average Award – Beau Salyer

High Series Award – Landon Gibbs

High Game Award – Ethan Akers

Most Dedicated – Brandon Moon

Most Improved – Jacob Reed

Coaches Award – Drake Argabright & Spencer Lane

Girls Bowling:

High Average Award – Kayla Watkins 171

High Series Award – Akayla Ryan 430

High Game Award – Macie Smith 223

Most Improved – Ashlyn Akers (25 pins)

Best Team Player – Haylee Yelton

Basketball Cheer:

Most Improved – Mia Oppy

Most Spirited – Corbin Baker

Leadership Award – Mackenzie Southard

Most Outstanding – Milah Hunt

Competition Cheer:

Leadership Award – Ellise St. Clair

Most Spirited – Ella Kuba

Most Improved – Mia Oppy

Best in Show – Corbin Baker

Boys and Girls Swimming:

Most Points – Morgan Henry & Aidan Mifsud

Most Improved – Madison Christman & Cooper Harman

Coaches Award – Zoey Rister, Ella Costin, John Fulmer, & Elias Abrego

Chieftain Leader – Vivian Eader, Sarah Fulmer, Alyvia Steggeman, & Gabby Stolly

Coed Wrestling:

The Bible Award – Chelsea Horsley & Makayla Young

Bear Award – Makayla Young

Hustle Award – Zane Tevis

Most Improved – Parker Knox
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.