Chieftain Roll Call previews spring musical

Chieftain Roll Call previews spring musical
Posted on 02/25/2022
Cast members from “Into the Woods”

The fifth episode of “Chieftain Roll Call” has been released.

The Bellefontaine High School Key Club launched the new podcast last month.

The weekly show focuses on BHS Athletics and student organizations.

The most recent show features cast members from “Into the Woods.”

BHS will present the musical Friday and Saturday nights at 7:30 in the high school auditorium.

Director Brice Henry along with cast members Sam Moreland, Gage Crouch, Caitlyn Neill, Jordan Butler, Laney Mitchell, Lily Turner, and Corbin Baker described the show.

Students have been rehearsing since early January.

Tickets are $10 and can be purchased at the door with cash or check.

The show also gave an update on the BHS wrestling, swimming, bowling, and boys basketball teams.

Senior wrestlers Chelsea Horsley and Makayla Young each finished runner-up at the girls state tournament at Hilliard Davidson.

The boys and girls swim teams concluded their season at the district meet at Miami University last weekend.

The Bellefontaine boys bowling team advanced to the Division I district tournament on Wednesday.

The BHS boys basketball team fell in the sectional tournament to Dayton Dunbar.

“Chieftain Roll Call” is hosted by Bill Tipple.

Teacher/coach Rick Reed and BHS student-athlete Jack Varner are regular contributors, too.

BHS Key Club members and students in Aaron Gregor’s TV Production class help produce and record the show.

“Chieftain Roll Call” is sponsored by Easton Water Solutions.

Easton Water will fund the Key Club Scholarship, which is presented each year to at least one BHS grad.

You can hear the show at

The show also airs on Spotify (search Chieftain Roll Call) and iHeartRadio (search WBCS TV Podcasts).

Photo: Cast members from “Into the Woods”

L to R: Sam Moreland, Gage Crouch, Director Brice Henry, Caitlyn Neill, Jordan Butler, Laney Mitchell, Lily Turner, and Corbin Baker
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.