BES Chieftain Leaders honored for 4th nine weeks

BES Chieftain Leaders honored for 4th nine weeks
Posted on 05/17/2022
Chieftain Leader award winners

Bellefontaine Elementary School held its final Chieftain Leader ceremony of the school year on Friday.

Students in grades K-2 were recognized for following the B-Block pledge every day.

The pledge is to be kind, be a leader, and be responsible for myself.

Yvette Hunsicker, who serves as the vice president of Corporate Social Responsibility and Inclusion and Diversity at American Honda Motor Company, presented each recipient with their award.

Here is a list of each award recipient (student, grade):

Jaslynn Barrett Kindergarten

Aleyha Berry Kindergarten

Lorelai Overfield Kindergarten

Zoe Wampler Kindergarten

Tourian Benton Kindergarten

Makenna Wilson Kindergarten

Tatum Robinson Kindergarten

Harlow Miller Kindergarten

Elyjah Beair 1st grade

Gabrielle Escalante 1st grade

Gracelynn Stephens 1st grade

Lyle Valencia 1st grade

Mason Wilson 1st grade

Hunter Wright 1st grade

Camden Welch – 2nd grade

Fenix Resch 2nd grade

Garrett Parson 2nd grade

Theo Vigansky  2nd grade

Padme Morales  2nd grade

Alee Board-McClain  2nd grade

Arielle Stegal 2nd grade

Kinsley Dinovo 2nd grade

Luna Barger 2nd grade

Each student rang a bell after receiving their award.

The ceremony is held after each nine-week grading period.

It’s the fourth year for the program at BES.

The shirts are provided from the Logan County Education Foundation Building Wide Grant.

Photo: Chieftain Leader award winners with Honda representative Yvette Hunsicker

Front row: Jaslynn Barrett, Aleyha Berry, Lorelai Overfield, Zoe Wampler, Tourian Benton, and Makenna Wilson

Middle row: Elyjah Beair, Gabrielle Escalante, Lyle Valencia, Mason Wilson, and Hunter Wright

Back row: Camden Welch, Fenix Resch, Garrett Parson, Theo Vigansky, Padme Morales, Alee Board-McClain, Arielle Stegal, Kinsley Dinovo, Luna Barger, Harlow Miller, and Honda representative Yvette Hunsicker

Chieftain Leader award winners
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.