BHS students honored at Honda Breakfast

BHS students honored at Honda Breakfast
Posted on 04/11/2024
BHS award winners

50 Bellefontaine High School scholars were honored at the 36th Annual Honda Academic Achievement Breakfast at Ohio Hi-Point Career Center on Wednesday.

Approximately 250 students from Bellefontaine, Benjamin Logan, Indian Lake, Riverside, and Ohio Hi-Point Career Center were recognized for their academic excellence in math, science, language, and more.

The award winners were selected by their high school teachers.

Midwest Regional Educational Service Center Superintendent Scott Howell gave opening and closing remarks.

The featured speaker was Tara Cascioli, who is the youth leader at the Lighthouse at Indian Lake Community Church.

She discussed the importance of risk-taking and self-care in personal and professional development.

After Cascioli’s speech, award recipients were introduced by their high school principal.

This recognition event has been made possible by the continued support of Honda of America and NX Automotive Logistics, USA. We extend our sincerest gratitude to these companies for recognizing the accomplishments of our students.

Here’s a list of BHS award recipients (subject, name):

English 9 Alora Hall

English 9 Andrew McDonald

English 10 Caitlin Haley

English 10 Noah Torsell

English 11 Kaeleigh Flora

English 11 Chloe Stolly

English 12 Mason Stanley

English 12 Isabella Hall

Dimensional Art Sarah VanVoorhis

Ceramics Savannah Bouler

Band Ella Costin

Orchestra Emma Costin

Vocal Music Hunter Kerns

Vocal Music Perri Neeld

French Zoey Rister

French Lauren Valdez

Spanish Rianne Elamparo

Spanish Oliver Grandstaff

U.S. History Oliver Moreland

U.S. History Emma Crabtree

Government Airiana Young

Government Jacob Salyer

World History Curtis Butler

World History Summer Maley

Algebra I Kylie Eaton

Algebra I Alejandro Garcia Granados

Algebra II Harper Penhorwood

Algebra II Addison Wical

Calculus Elliana Lloyd

Calculus Riley Neer

Geometry Spencer Stolly

Geometry Dalton Frazier

Pre-Calculus Julia Easton

Pre-Calculus Patrick Stolly

Anatomy & Physiology Ella Kuba

Anatomy & Physiology Jayda Butler

Biology Jacob Moreland

Biology Grace Brown

Chemistry Claire Brown

Chemistry Lorenz Henry

Physical Science Natilee Canter

Physical Science Conner Horvath

Physics Jenna Snyder

Physics Nolan Core

Technology Mary Brown

Technology Theodore Reminder

Business Austin Hammond

Business Averie Vigansky

Family & Consumer Science Kaeley Gillenwater

Family & Consumer Science Jaylen Henry

Photos: BHS award winners

BHS award winners

BHS award winners

BHS award winners

BHS award winners

BHS award winners

BHS award winners

BHS award winners

BHS award winners
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.