BHS students honored at Honda Breakfast

BHS students honored at Honda Breakfast
Posted on 04/12/2023
BHS award winners

50 Bellefontaine High School scholars were honored at the 35th Annual Honda Academic Achievement Breakfast at Ohio Hi-Point Career Center on Wednesday.

Approximately 250 students from Bellefontaine, Benjamin Logan, Indian Lake, Riverside, and Ohio Hi-Point Career Center were recognized for their academic excellence in math, science, language, and more.

The award winners were selected by their high school teachers.

Midwest Regional Educational Service Center Superintendent Scott Howell gave opening and closing remarks.

The featured speaker was longtime Riverside teacher/coach Tim Walls.

Mr. Walls detailed how success often starts with failure.

He explained the many struggles that famous Americans like George Washington and Thomas Edison endured before they succeeded.

Walls also talked about how the definition of success evolves as we age.

He described how success is not always about money, but meaningful moments in our lives.

After Walls’ speech, award recipients were introduced by their high school principal.

BHS Principal Jason Brown praised the students for raising the standard in the classroom.

Here’s a list of BHS award recipients (subject, name):

English 9 Hayden Maus

English 9 Belen Abrego

English 10 Taylor Banta

English 10 Max Fissel

English 11 Ryan Alexander

English 11 Nolan Core

English 12 Elliett Lang

English 12 Braelyn Wilcoxon

Art Rianna Fullerton

Art Aundrea Foulk

Orchestra Alexander Houser

Band Jordan Butler

Vocal Music Corbin Baker

Vocal Music Maggie Howard

French Sophie Adelsberger

French Mekenzie Flora

Spanish Emily Taylor

Spanish Nathan Wallace

U.S. History Max Varner

U.S. History Jack Hutchins

Government Julia Easton

Government Mason Stanley

World History Jacob Henry

World History Lorenz Henry

Algebra I Maria Casanas Mejias

Algebra I Adison Postle

Algebra II Aiden Mai

Algebra II Brianne Sechrest

Calculus Landon Kelley

Calculus Oliver Moreland

Geometry Claire Brown

Geometry Kaeleigh Flora

Pre-Calculus Ella Kuba

Pre-Calculus Elliana Lloyd

Anatomy & Physiology Morgan Henry

Anatomy & Physiology Lily Palmer

Biology Kayla Sellars

Biology Chloe Stolly

Chemistry Claire Grandstaff

Chemistry Emma Crabtree

Physical Science Kevin Sechrest

Physical Science Addison Wical

Physics Mason DeLong

Physics Ally Barker

Technology Seth Close

Technology Carter Snapp

Business Mia Oppy

Business Kinsley Scott

Family & Consumer Science Tristen Jacobs

Family & Consumer Science Latoya Rogan

Photos: BHS award winners

BHS Principal Jason Brown

Guest speaker Tim Walls

BHS award winners

BHS Principal Jason Brown

Guest speaker Tim Walls
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.