BCS Board approves certified contract

BCS Board approves certified contract
Posted on 06/20/2022
Bellefontaine School Board

The Bellefontaine Board of Education approved a new three-year contract with the certified staff during their monthly meeting Monday night.

Members of the Bellefontaine Education Association (BEA) ratified the new contract last week. The contract covers the language of the economic package and insurance.

The contract runs from September 1st, 2022 through August 31st, 2025.

The certified staff will receive a 2.5 percent increase on their base salary next school year.

Salary negotiations are expected to resume after the ’22-’23 school year.

Superintendent Brad Hall thanked the BEA for their professionalism during the negotiations.

“The process was very productive. I’m glad to have the contract ratified and approved by the board prior to the start of next school year.”

Board members approved the temporary appropriation resolution.

A permanent appropriation resolution must be passed by September 30th.

In personnel, the board hired the following new employees:

Philip Blake – High School Math

Brian Rohrig – High School Science

Harrison Brunner – High School Science

Jacey Greenwood – 8th Grade Math

Jenna Tozer – 8th Grade Science

Elijah Woodruff – 8th Grade English Language Arts

Kathryn Dixon – 3rd Grade

Tori England – 1st Grade

Molly Wimmers – Kindergarten

Destiny Armstrong – Educational Aide

Jamie Dunaway – Educational Aide

Tamara Frazier – Educational Aide

Taylor Ruble – Educational Aide

Andrea Torsell – Middle School Secretary

Kristen Wagner – Middle School Secretary

The board accepted the resignations of these employees:

Courtney Zuk – 8th Grade Science

Kate Carter – 8th Grade English Language Arts

Michaela Baker – 1st Grade

A long list of supplemental contracts were approved. They include:

Melanie Antram Ingraham GSA – 50%

Nate Arbogast – TEAMS

Meghan Ashcraft – HS Girls Basketball Head Coach

Tricia Baker – Chieftain Leaders Coordinator

Morgan Bruglar – Color Guard Advisor

Jason Calton MS Site Manager (Fall & Winter)

Rockey Cane – HS Boys Soccer Head Coach

Art Caudill – HS Football Assistant

Isaac Chiles – HS Boys Golf Head Coach

Jeremy Clifton – HS Football Assistant Coach

Marcia Cooper – Senior Class Advisor

Bob Core – HS Girls Cross Country

Jere Daniels – Production Manager

Ben Davis – HS Boys Cross Country Head Coach

Matthew Dawson – Percussion Advisor

Jeanie Tipple – Spanish Club

Sean Egler – HS Football Assistant Coach

Matt Gallaway – DARE

Jon Hayduk – 7th Grade Volleyball Head Coach

Brice Henry – MS/HS Vocal Music Director

Brady Hiatt – HS Girls Golf Head Coach – 50%

Brady Hiatt – HS/MS Girls Wrestling Head Coach

Shannon Hodge – HS Volleyball Head Coach

Shannon Hodge – French Club – 50%

Stacey Holycross – Prom Coordinator

Angie Horvath – Chieftain Leaders Advisor

Angie Horvath – HS OSU-MUN

James Howell – HS Girls Tennis Head Coach

April Jameson – FCCLA Advisor

Heather Johnson – MS Instrumental Music Director

Heather Johnson – HS Instrumental Music Assistant

Jeremy Karg – HS Instrumental Music Director

Jeremy Karg – Jazz Band

Jordan Kesler – MS Cross Country Head Coach

Jane Kline – HS Bowling Head Coach - 50%

Jane Kline – HS Bowling Assistant Coach – 50%

Alysia Kuba – HS Competition Cheer Head Coach

Alysia Kuba – MS Football Cheer

Aaron LaBatt – HS Boys Wrestling Head Coach

Melanie Lehman – Homecoming Coordinator

Melanie Lehman – Senior Class Advisor

Melanie Lehman – Interact

Sharon Lewis – HS Swimming Head Coach

Skylar Mifsud – HS Football Assistant Coach

Chris Miller – Envirothon – 50%

Chris Miller – GSA – 50%

Chris Miller – Yearbook Advisor (Chant)

Jean Minnick – Creative Writing

Cameron Mitchell – 8th Grade Football Head Coach

Laura Mitchell – HS/MS/ES Orchestral Music

Darcy Neeld – MS Show Choir

Becky O’Rielley – HS Football Cheer Assistant Coach

Becky O’Rielley – HS Basketball Cheer Assistant Coach

Cheryl Poppel – 8th Grade Volleyball Head Coach

Rick Reed – Chieftain Backers Advisor

Meredith Richters – French Club – 50%

Michelle Rohrer – National Honor Society

Dwight Salyer – HS Girls Soccer Assistant Coach

Aaron Shumaker – HS Girls Soccer Head Coach

Cody Sigrist – Envirothon – 50%

Bess Standley – Educators Rising

Henry Stolly – HS Boys Basketball Head Coach

Heather Storm – HS Basketball Cheer Head Coach

Heather Storm – HS Football Cheer Head Coach

Jeff Turner – HS Boys Soccer Assistant Coach

Darin Vermillion – HS Girls Golf Head Coach – 50%

Jeremiah Vigansky – HS Football Assistant Coach

Michelle Zedeker – HS Girls Basketball Assistant Coach

The following high school volunteer coaches were approved:

Aaron Peitsmeyer – Football

Jake Kennedy – Football

Richard McDaniel – Football

Tara Zedeker – Volleyball

Trevor Fess – Boys/Girls Soccer

In other personnel, the board completed their annual evaluation of Superintendent Brad Hall.

BCS Board President Brenda Sanford said, “The board appreciates Mr. Hall’s leadership abilities on behalf of the district and his willingness to make tough decisions. We are also grateful for the effective working relationship he maintains with the board. Therefore, we have chosen to give him an excellent evaluation and the same 2.5 percent pay increase that we gave to the certified staff this evening.”

Joan Haushalter was appointed to a three-year term to the Bellefontaine Joint Recreation District Board.

Board members also approved the athletic training services agreement between Mary Rutan Hospital and BCS.

The board praised Mary Rutan Hospital for their continued support to the school.

The trainer’s entire salary is paid for by the hospital.

BCS Director of Administrative Services Roger Ely reported that the high school renovation project is running on schedule (with the materials that are available).

Finally, the board recognized May Seniors of the Month Sarah Fulmer, Gage Crouch, Destiny Armstrong, and David Moody.

The next board meeting will be July 18th at 6:30 p.m. in the Board Office, 820 Ludlow Road.

Photo: The Bellefontaine Board of Education meets in the Board Office.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.