BES Chieftain Leaders honored for 3rd nine weeks

BES Chieftain Leaders honored for 3rd nine weeks
Posted on 03/14/2022
Chieftain Leader award winners

Bellefontaine Elementary School held a Chieftain Leader ceremony on Friday.

Students in grades K-2 were recognized for following the B-Block pledge every day.

The pledge is to be kind, be a leader, and be responsible for myself.

Citizens Federal Savings and Loan President Justin Dinovo presented each recipient with their award.

Here is a list of each award recipient (student, grade):

Jillian Lambert Kindergarten

Brix Brown Kindergarten

Tesla Willett Kindergarten

Jackson Usas  Kindergarten

Bennett Bland  Kindergarten

Greyson Ashworth  Kindergarten

Ian Clay Kindergarten

Zayden Coil 1st grade

Coltin Rollins 1st grade

Luke Bays 1st grade

Aubrey Scheiderer 1st grade

Alex Arroyo 1st grade

Gabby Orahood 1st grade

Valeena Gearheart 1st grade

Holly Clem 1st grade

Leonnah Line 2nd grade

AJ Hammond 2nd grade

Ryder Lamb 2nd grade

Reid Rammel 2nd grade

Cannon Crawford 2nd grade

Bronson Huffman 2nd grade

Cameron Brown 2nd grade

Tanner Denbow 2nd grade

Each student rang a bell after receiving their award.

The ceremony is held after each nine-week grading period.

Bellefontaine Elementary School Principal Pat Martz said, “Our Chieftain Leaders are students who do the right thing, even when no one is watching.”

It’s the fourth year for the program at BES.

Photos: Chieftain Leader award winners with Citizens Federal Savings and Loan President Justin Dinovo

Front row: Holly Clem, Tesla Willett, Jackson Usas, Bennett Bland, Greyson Ashworth, and Ian Clay

Middle row: Zayden Coil, Coltin Rollins, Luke Bays, Aubrey Scheiderer, Jillian Lambert, Brix Brown, Alex Arroyo, Gabby Orahood, and Valeena Gearheart

Back row: Leonnah Line, AJ Hammond, Ryder Lamb, Reid Rammel, Cannon Crawford, Bronson Huffman, Cameron Brown, and Tanner Denbow

Additional photos: Chieftain Leader recipients ring the bell with Justin Dinovo.

Mr. Dinovo speaks to students.

Chieftain leader

Chieftain leader

Chieftain Leader

Chieftain Leader

Chieftain Leader
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.